Trustee Meeting 2014.01.18

NWLS Board of Trustees Meeting
January 18, 2014 Draft Minutes
NWLS Headquarters, Ashland

1. Call to Order/Roll Call
Tuula Harris called the meeting of the NWLS Board of Trustees to order at 10:14 am.

Present: Bill Bruen (Bayfield County), Buzz Byrne (Burnett County), Clarence Campbell (Ashland County), Tuula Harris (Douglas County), Dee Kittleson (Bayfield County), Sandy Mackie (Washburn County), Vivian Markley (Douglas County), Robert Mock (Douglas County), Mary Platner (Vilas County), Laura Rachford (Burnett County), Jim Trojanowski (NWLS Director), Linda Stobbe (NWLS Office Manager). Most trustees attended remotely via GoToMeeting.

Excused: Jim Basset (Sawyer County), Donna Bergum (Superior Public Library), Jesse Burhans (Douglas County), Jeff Burke (Vilas County), Dan Gretz (Sawyer County), Jamie Klema (Ashland County), James Pearson (Washburn County), Tom Thompson (Iron County).

2. Guest Comments None

3. Approval of the November 9, 2013 NWLS Board Meeting Minutes
Buzz Byrne moved to approve the November 9, 2013 NWLS Board Meeting Minutes. Vivian Markley seconded. Carried unanimously.

4. Election of Officers The Nominating Committee proposed Tuula Harris, President; Jessie Burhans, Vice-President; and Clarence Campbell, Treasurer. There were no nominations from the floor. Motion by Sandy Mackie to close nominations and elect the slate of officers. Second by Laura Rachford. Carried unanimously.

5. Approval of November and December, 2013 NWLS Expenditures
Laura Rachford moved to approve the November and December, 2013 Expenditures. Dee Kittleson seconded. Carried unanimously.

6. Approval of December 31, 2013 Financial Statement and Budget Report (pending audit)
Laura Rachford moved to approve the December 31, 2013 Financial Statement and Budget Report, pending audit. Sandy Mackie seconded. Carried unanimously.

7. Directors Report
Jim Trojanowski gave an update on Project WIN, the shared ILS merger being explored by NWLS and two neighboring systems.

8. Adjourn
Tuula Harris declared the meeting adjourned at 10:31 am.

Respectfully submitted,


Jim Trojanowski